Hannovermesse 2019

The Hanover Fair – the world’s largest industrial exhibition – took place from 1st to 5th of April 2019 and we were part of the “Leichtbau-Cluster Landshut” in Hall 5, Stand C30, too.

We are grateful for the lively interest in our products and the good conversation on our stand. We were particularly pleased that the “podbike”, which was on display for the first time, received so much attention.

In addition, we were pleased to welcome the Head of Division IV B 4 – Construction, Protection of Natural Resources and Light-Weighting – Ministerialrat Werner Loscheider, to our booth.


from left to right: Ministeralrat Werner Loscheider, Marc Bicker (Leichtbau-Cluster Landshut) and Herbert Fährrolfes (Metawell GmbH)

Dr. Klemens Wesolowski gave a presentation at the “Integrated Lightweight Plaza & Speakers’ Corner” on the 4th of April about “Sandwich structures as underbody in electric vehicles – protection of the battery, crash, heat balance”.

In electric vehicles, the protection of the battery from mechanical damage is an essential safety aspect. The level structure of the subfloor, made possible by the elimination of exhaust systems and gear trains, is predestined for the application of a rigid sandwich panel, which in addition to the stiffening of the body additional functions such as energy absorption in crash, protection against impacts from below and support the heat balance of the battery can offer.

We are already looking forward to the Hannovermesse 2020.

top

Hannovermesse 2019

Die Hannovermesse – weltgrößte Industrieausstellung – fand vom 01.-05.04.2019 statt und auch wir waren als Teil des Leichtbau-Clusters Landshut in Halle 5, Stand C30 mit vor Ort.

Wir bedanken uns für das große Interesse an unseren Produkten und die anregenden Gespräche auf unserem Stand. Besonders gefreut hat uns, dass das erstmalig ausgestellte podbike auf so viel Aufmerksamkeit gestoßen ist.

Zusätzlich durften wir den Leiter des Referates IV B 4 – Bauwirtschaft, Ressourceneffizienz und Leichtbau Herrn Ministerialrat Werner Loscheider auf unserem Stand begrüßen.


v. l.: Ministerialrat Werner Loscheider, Marc Bicker (Leichtbau-Cluster Landshut) und Herbert Fährrolfes (Metawell GmbH)

Herr Dr. Klemens Wesolowski hat bei der „Integrated Lightweight Plaza & Speakers‘ Corner“ am 04.04.2019 um 14.30 Uhr einen Vortrag mit dem Thema “Sandwichstrukturen als Unterboden in Elektrofahrzeugen – Schutz der Batterie, Crash, Wärmehaushalt“ gehalten.

Kurzübersicht des Vortrages: Bei Elektrofahrzeugen ist der Schutz der Batterie vor mechanischen Beschädigungen ein wesentlicher Sicherheitsaspekt. Die ebene Struktur des Unterbodens, ermöglicht durch den Entfall von Abgasanlagen und Getriebesträngen, ist prädestiniert für die Anwendung einer biegesteifen Sandwichplatte, die neben der Aussteifung der Karosserie Zusatzfunktionen wie Energieaufnahme beim Crash, Schutz gegen Einschläge von unten sowie Unterstützung des Wärmehaushalts der Batterie bieten kann.

Wir freuen uns bereits heute auf die Hannovermesse 2020.

top